Image Gallery



image preview

Creation Date



Pictured left to right:

Dr. José M. Torres, IMSA President; Michael Suh ’97; Sheila MB Griffin, Chair of the Board of Trustees


“The Board of Trustee Alumni Awards were created to highlight how the inquiry and scientific thinking engrained in our students sets them on a path to make meaningful contributions to both society and to IMSA as alums,” Board Chairman Sheila MB Griffin said in presenting Michael Suh’97 with the Alumni Titan Award. Michael Suh currently serves as the treasurer and chair of the Finance Committee for the IMSA Fund Board of Directors, and his advocacy for “stability and investment” was a critical factor in influencing IMSA and the IMSA Fund to establish its first endowment. “Through his efforts we now have the Eric McLaren Faculty Excellence Endowed Fund, the Professional Field Services Fund, and the Stephanie Pace Marshall Endowment for Innovation and Entrepreneurship,” Griffin said.


Copy permitted for study or investigation purposes, citing the source Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy and IMSA Student Productions. Any other use requires permission. For more information please contact


Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy, IMSA, STEM, residential high school, gifted, alumni, alumni recognition