Document Type


Publication Date

Winter 1990


Governor James R. Thompson and Nobel Prize-winning physicist Dr. Leon M. Lederman were honored at the formal dedication of the Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy on December 14. During the ceremony the Academy was dedicated to the People of Illinois in their honor.



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.