Document Type





  • Opening Selections: First Class Brass: Fats Waller, Strauss, Irving Berlin
  • Processional: Jean Joseph Mouret
  • Welcome: Dr. Ken Stanfield, Deputy Director, Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory; Dr. Stephanie Pace Marshall, Executive Director; Mark Wu, Student Council President
  • Introductions: Dr. Stephanie Pace Marshall
  • Musical Selection: D. Gillis
  • Keynote Speaker: Dr. Edward W. Kolb, Head, Theoretical Astrophysics Group, FermiNational Accelerator Laboratory; Professor of Astronomy and Astrophysics, Enrico Fermi Institute, and the College, The University of Chicago
  • Recessional: Rimsky-Korsakov

Stephanie Pace Marshall FY90 Convocation.pdf (302 kB)
Stephanie Pace Marshall, Ph.D. Convocation Remarks

Mark Wu FY90 Convocation.pdf (1747 kB)
Mark Wu '91 Convocation Remarks

Edward W. Kolb FY90 Convocation.pdf (5311 kB)
Edward W. Kolb, Ph.D. Keynote Address



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.